My First Time in Prison

Dear Yard Out Staff,

I want to start off by saying thank you so much. I am twenty-one years old and can say I’ve led a sinful life. It’s my first time in a prison and when I got here I swore I would not make it. I was scared and had very little hope. So I did what I thought at one point I’d never do. I got down on my knees and prayed for God to give me a sign that He’s there and to give me the power and strength I need to make it through this. Well, right when I say Amen, the guy in the cell next to me says, “Hey, Chris, here’s a pretty cool paper. Check it out.” It was Yard Out. This to me was a sign, 100%. Now I believe in Christ and pray every night. This paper probably saved my life. I am now doing real well and only have 10 months left. I have dedicated my life to God and can’t even begin to say how much God has helped me. Once again I want to say thank you very much and God bless.

C. -Washington Correctional Center for Men- Shelton. Wa.

PSSSSSSSS: If you would like Yard Out sent to a friend or a loved one in prison, please send us an email (gvt@pfcom.org) with their name, id number, name of institution, address, city, state, zip.

5 thoughts on “My First Time in Prison

  1. HEY GREG IT JUST PROVES THAT GOD LISTENS AND IS MOVED BY OUR PRAYERS! WHAT A HUGE DIFFERENCE YOUR PAPER HAS MADE IN THIS YOUNG MAN’S LIFE AND FOR UNTOLD OTHERS. THANKS FOR WHAT YOU DO!!! TERRY & JULIA

    1. Thanks Terry. God is certainly doing a great things in the lives of prisoners around the world. I continue to [prayer for Holy Ghost revival to break forth.

Leave a comment